Saturday, May 22, 2010

New THE ROOTS Album comming soon! “How I Got Over”

The Roots let us hear a part of their upcoming (and oft-delayed) album How I Got Over, which is slated to drop on June 22, 2010. The album’s tracklist popped up on the blogs yesterday afternoon, but late last night OkayPlayer wrote a post saying that the album was still not final. Whatever the case, we’re pretty sure what OKP posted was more or less the album we heard—and what we heard, we liked. Although their day job as house band on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon keeps the lights on, How I Got Over proves that (for better or worse) Black Thought is still Black Thought....,?uestlove is still ?uestlove, and The Roots are still the The Roots.


Here the probably "not final" tracklist:

1. Walk Alone (feat. Truck North, Porn, Dice Raw & Mercedes Martinez)
2. Dear God 2.0 (feat. Jim James & MOF)
3. Radio Daze (feat. Blu, Porn, Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
4. Now Or Never (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)
5. How I Got Over (feat. Dice Raw)
6. The Day (feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash)
7. Right On (feat. Joanna Newsom & STS)
8. Doin It Again (feat. John Legend)
9. The Fire (feat. John Legend & Rick Friedrich)

Play on (Okay)players!